Privacy Policy


Information We Collect

- Social Provider User ID from your sign in provider (Google, Discord, Disqus, and Anilist).
- Username, taken from your sign in provider username, or what you provide.
- IP address, if we detect any abusive behavior or spam.
- Any content you submit, including comments, reviews, forum posts, profile picture, about bio.

Aggregate and Non-Personal Data

We also collect aggregated, non-identifying information regarding how users interact with our services. This includes data such as page views and features usage, which we use to analyze patterns and improve our user experience. This data never tied to any user account.

How We Use Your Information

- Social Provider User IDs are used to verify your identity and facilitate sign-in.
- Usernames are used to manage your account and ensure unique identity within our system.
- IP addresses are processed to detect, prevent, and mitigate malicious activity.
- We use our own self-hosted, custom analytics to collect aggregated non-identifiable metrics.

Sharing of Information

- Private Information : We do not sell your private personal information.
- Non-Personal Data : We may share aggregated non-identifiable data about overall site usage, such data is used solely for analytical purposes and cannot be used to identify individual users.
- Public Content : Any information you choose to share publicly on our platform including your username, profile picture, comments, reviews, and forum posts is visible to other users and may be shared or indexed by anyone including search engines.

Data Storage & Security

All user information is kept securely in our own server with minimal dependency. passwords and sessions are hashed, we take reasonable steps to protect your data.

Account Deletion

In the event that you wish to remove your account, you may do so in this page. Upon requesting that your account be deleted, your account will immediately removed from our database. Because of the backup mechanisms we utilize, your account data may still be retained in archive format until the backup replaced with more recent snapshot.

Please note that deleting your account does not automatically remove public content you have posted, such as comments, upvotes, reviews, or forum threads. You must manually delete this content before initiating account deletion. Also be aware that we cannot remove public content that has been copied or saved by others prior to its deletion. To prevent others from impersonating you, we do not allow usernames to be reused.